Google timeline: View your visited locations

A while ago, Google rolled out a new feature, Your Timeline. With Your Timeline you can see via your Android device or your desktop which locations you have visited, and have shared with Google.

Locations which a Google user has visited

Your location history

The reason Google knows where you have found yourself in recent years is due to a setting in your Google Account. You can switch the “location history” option on or off here. Logically it means that your location will be tracked if you check the option. But, how do you check if you have it turned on?

Turn it off

Log in to Google with your desktop. Click on your photo and open “My Account” in the menu. On the next page, open “Personal Information and Privacy” and scroll down. There you will see “Places you are going” where you can choose to turn this off in our case.

Share this info: