Google is tracking you, Making your privacy at Risk – How to stay secure – PART-1

Do you know that Google is tracking you!!!!!. Whenever you search something on Google, Google is keeping that search history forever. Whatever you see something on Youtube, Google is keeping that record. That means Google knows what we are doing on Internet. Google uses out data to show us personalized advertisement, by showing advertisements Google earn profit. Many of us don’t know about this. Google is trying to slurp up your browsing history. Scared enough?????. The good thing is you can take control of your data. Today we will give you some tips how you can take control of your data, what are Google storing about you.

On raising privacy concerns, in December 2009,Google's CEO Eric Schmidt declared - "If you have something that you don't want anyone to know, maybe you shouldn't be doing it in the first place. If you really need that kind of privacy, the reality is that search engines—including Google—do retain this information for some time and it's important, for example, that we are all subject in the United States to the Patriot Act and it is possible that all that information could be made available to the authorities."

What Google is Tracking about us : –

Location Data: – Most of us use Google Map to search some place, place map etc.  Google stores our location data.  They say they do it to provide better services to us. You can go two ways, Either you can pause storing location history by Google or you can delete Location history.

If you want to Pause storing your location history by Google follow the following steps.

  • Step 1: – First go to Google Account Setting
  • Step 2: – Then go to Data & personalization
  • Step 3: – After opening Data & personalization you can see Location History Tab. Just open it
  • Step 4: – Their you can see a toggle button to pause storing your location history. And pause it by clicking the toggle button
  • Step 5: – Now Google will pause storing your location history

If you want delete your Location history follow the following steps

  • Step 1: – First go to Google Account Setting
  • Step 2: – Then go to Data & personalization
  • Step 3: – After opening Data & personalization you can see Location History Tab. Just open it.
  • Step 4: – You can see a blue highlighting link ‘Manage Activity’
  • Step 5: – Click on ‘Manage History’ link
  • Step 6: – Above the Google Map you will get a dustbin icon, Click it and your location data will be deleted.

Your Web & Activity : – Whatever you search on Google, Google will store it. Then Google use your search terms to provide personalized content. If you want to take control of your Search history then just pause storing data or just delete your data.

If you want to Pause storing your Web & Activity by Google follow the following steps

  • Step 1: – First go to Google Account Setting
  • Step 2: – Then go to Data & personalization
  • Step 3: – After opening Data & personalization you can see Web & Activity Tab. Just open it.
  • Step 4: – Their you can see a toggle button to pause storing your Web & App Activity. And pause it by clicking the toggle button
  • Step 5: – Now Google will pause storing your Web & App Activity

If you want delete your Web & Activity follow the following steps

  • Step 1: – First go to Google Account Setting
  • Step 2: – Then go to Data & personalization
  • Step 3: – After opening Data & personalization you can see Web & App Activity Tab. Just open it.
  • Step 4: – You can see a blue highlighting link ‘Manage Activity’.
  • Step 5: – Click on ‘Manage Activity’ link
  • Step 6: – After that you can  Click “Choose to delete automatically” to automatically delete all your search activity or you can delete day by day, or Search term by term.

Google not only store what you are searching on Internet, but also what are you opening in your browser. These may be an offline downloaded file from your computer, which don’t have any connection with Google Search engine, but Google will keep track of these files. Google slurping up everything you visit with your browser.