Facebook Privacy Check-up

The Facebook security and privacy team has updated the Facebook environment with a ‘Facebook Privacy Check-up’ popup, which will ask you if you are aware of the current ‘sharing’ settings of your Facebook account.

The ‘Facebook Privacy Check-up’ plugin, pop-ups when you want to post a message.

The Facebook privacy check-up will ask you if you are aware of the settings and if you want to change the settings of the ‘Facebook Privacy Check-up’ plugin.

Facebook Privacy Check-up

Hi Reza — Sorry to interrupt. You haven’t changed who can see your posts recently, so we just wanted to make sure that you’re sharing this post with the right audience. (Your current setting is Public, but you can change this whenever you post.) Learn more.

Who do you want to share this post with?

Every time you post on Facebook, you can decide who sees what you share. It looks like you haven’t changed who can see your posts in a while, so we’re just checking that your privacy is set the way you want it. You’ll still be able to change the audience whenever you post something.

If you’d like to learn more about setting privacy on your posts, visit the Help Centre.