Facebook hoax: Tomorrow morning when you connect to Facebook you’ll be invited to payment

Be informed

The hoax “Tomorrow morning when you connect to Facebook you’ll be invited to payment” is currently circulating on Facebook.

This hoax claims that Facebook users are going to be charged with a fee. This copy and paste hoax is not new, the first version of this hoax was seen in 2009.

The Facebook to charge a fee hoax

As we mentioned before, the hoax is not new. Below you can see a sample of the Facebook to charge a fee hoax.

Version 1tomorrow morning facebook scam

ATTENTION : Tomorrow morning when you connect to Facebook you"ll be invited to payment info..it's official..it was even on the news. Facebook will begin to charge fees..because of charges of profile. If you copy this on your wall your icon will be blue and Facebook will be free to you..copy and paste to your wall.

Version 2

It's official Signed at 10:33. It's even passed on TV. Facebook will start charging this summer. If you copy this to your wall your icon will turn blue and your Facebook will be free for you. Please pass this message, if not your icon will be deleted.
 P.S. this is serious, the icon will turn blue
 (Copy and paste to your wall)
 Mine really turned blue..? Is this true...

facebook charge moneyThe goal of the Facebook to charge a fee hoax

There is no direct achievement which we can see. The only thing this post might cause is by triggering people into leaving the Facebook site. It is also possible that the person(s) behind the hoax will start a scam which will ask for payment credentials.

The dangers of the Facebook to charge a fee hoax

At this moment there is not direct harm that can be caused by the Facebook to charge a fee hoax. We still recommend to not share the message if you see it on Facebook.

What you should do against the Facebook to charge a fee

There are a couple of things which you can do against the Facebook to charge a fee hoax.

  • Inform your environment about this Facebook hoax
  • Inform the people which are sharing the message – and ask them to delete the post