Beware of ‘Who Posted Your Photo Here’ Facebook Phishing scam

Who Posted Your Photo Here on Facebook is just another Facebook Phishing scam which is trying to lure unaware Facebook users to a website that will try to collect personal information.

The Who Posted Your Photo Here Facebook Phishing scam is one of the older scams on Facebook. This scam tries to lure users to a website which has been setup to collect personal information.

The hackers or scammers that are behind the Facebook Phishing scam will claim that a couple of steps need to be taken before the information which you want to see, is going to be displayed to you.

In those steps, the hackers or scammers will try to collect personal information like:

  • Email addresses
  • Usernames
  • Passwords
  • Mobile numbers
  • Financial information
  • Address information

It is important to remember that Facebook does not collect information on who has viewed your profile – so it is not possible for any third party to provide you that service. If you see someone that is sharing the Who Posted Your Photo Here Facebook Phishing scam, then do not hesitate to inform them about the threat.

Ask them to delete the post, and if they refuse – simply report the link. You might safe someone from getting phished.