Today i bumped on the SOCL.com website of Microsoft. When you go on the website you get a message where the Microsoft team says sorry that they published the project online.
To be sure that it is a website from Microsoft i did a who is lookup:
WHOIS information for socl.com :
[Querying whois.verisign-grs.com] [Redirected to whois.corporatedomains.com] [Querying whois.corporatedomains.com] [whois.corporatedomains.com] Corporation Service Company(c) (CSC) The Trusted Partner of More than 50% of the 100 Best Global Brands. Contact us to learn more about our enterprise solutions for Global Domain Name Registration and Management, Trademark Research and Watching, Brand, Logo and Auction Monitoring, as well SSL Certificate Services and DNS Hosting.
NOTICE: You are not authorized to access or query our WHOIS database through the use of high-volume, automated, electronic processes or for the purpose or purposes of using the data in any manner that violates these terms of use. The Data in the CSC WHOIS database is provided by CSC for information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information about or related to a domain name registration record. CSC does not guarantee its accuracy.
By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree to abide by the following terms of use: you agree that you may use this Data only for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, e-mail, telephone, or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that apply to CSC (or its computer systems).
CSC reserves the right to terminate your access to the WHOIS database in its sole discretion for any violations by you of these terms of use. CSC reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
Registrant: Microsoft Corporation
Domain Administrator One Microsoft Way Redmond, WA 98052 US
Email: domains@microsoft.com
Registrar Name....: CORPORATE DOMAINS, INC.
Registrar Whois...: whois.corporatedomains.com
So i searched it up in the Google Cache. This is what showed up.

Or go look for yourself:
http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:http://www.socl.com/













